Wednesday, December 2, 2009

Dum Dum Girls Included On Rough Trade Shops Indie Pop 09

My favorite label, and main influence (which I've noted ad nauseum), Rough Trade, have released their Indie Pop compilation for 2009 and it includes dear associates Dum Dum Girls! Future Art Fag Recordings associates Girls At Dawn are included too as are top gals Vivian Girls. You can buy it here . The track list is below.


1 tullycraft - the punks are writing love songs
2 the faintest ideas - nosebleeders on the track
3 love is all - wishing well
4 girls - morning light
5 vivian girls - moped girls
6 the girls at dawn - never enough
7 veronica falls - beachy head
8 cause co-motion - you lose
9 betty and the werewolves - david cassidy
10 pocketbooks - fleeting moments
11 los campesinos! - you! me! dancing!
12 shrag - hopelessly wasted
13 the boy least likely to - the summer of a dormouse
14 the school - and suddenly
15 play people - goes out
16 celestial - somedays we are
17 moscow olympics - no winter, no autumn
18 liechtenstein - security by design
19 minisnap - leave it to you
20 sad day for puppets - marble gods
21 dum dum girls - longhair
22 the legends - seconds away
23 the manhattan love suicides - clusterfuck
24 the pains of being pure at heart -103
25 the bobby mcgees - l.o.v.e/: a masonic youth

In related news, Rough Trade's Counter Culture comp which compiles the best of 2009 according to staff will include Crocodiles' 'I Wanna Kill'. Judging from past years i would expect a Feb 2010 release.


Anonymous said...

wow! the pains of being pure at heart, love is all, tullycraft, shrag, and los campesinos! this looks like a terrific compilation.

Rich Baiocco said...

Hey mario, what do you think of the Rough Trade Shops Post Punk Vol ! comp? i thnk they put it out in 03. the liner notes are good too